Action - What you can do


Here is a complete listing of Aldermen  Contact information and an email string for the Board of Aldermen.
More individual Committee assignment information can be found on the city website at

http://www.ci.newton.ma.us/Aldermen/index.asp.  Check it out and get to know your aldermen!

 

Scott Lennon,       Ward 1 Ward Alderman,     617-584-5723, sflennon@comcast.net
Carleton Merrill,   Ward 1 Alderman at Large, 617-244-2421, (no email)
Allan Ciccone, Jr., Ward 1 Alderman at Large, 617-965-2690, allancicconejr@comcast.net
 
Stephen Linsky,     Ward 2 Ward Alderman,     617-796-1701, slinsky@newtonma.gov
Marcia Johnson,     Ward 2 Alderman at Large, 617-965-4920, marcia@marciajohnson.org
Susan Albright,      Ward 2 Alderman at Large, 617-527-7108, salbright@newtonma.gov
 
Anthony Salvucci,   Ward 3 Ward Alderman,     617-244-2509, asalvucci@newtonma.gov
Ted Hess-Mahan,     Ward 3 Alderman at Large, 617-795-7220, thessmahan@newtonma.gov
Greer Tan Swiston,  Ward 3 Alderman at Large, 617-308-7906, aldermanswiston@gmail.com
 
Jay Harney,         Ward 4 Ward Alderman,     617-332-4283, jayharney@rcn.com
Leonard Gentile,    Ward 4 Alderman at Large, 617-527-5446, lennypmgi@aol.com
Amy Mah Sangiolo,   Ward 4 Alderman at Large, 617-969-0677, sangiolo@rcn.com
 
William Brandel,    Ward 5 Ward Alderman,     617-332-0719, bill@billbrandel.org
Paul Coletti,       Ward 5 Alderman at Large, 617-965-3654, Nesi49@aol.com
Brian Yates,        Ward 5 Alderman at Large, 617-244-2601, byates@newtonma.gov
 
George Mansfield,   Ward 6 Ward Alderman,     617-969-1479, gmansfield@newtonma.gov
Victoria Danberg,   Ward 6 Alderman at Large, 617-969-1756, vdanberg@aol.com
Kenneth Parker,     Ward 6 Alderman at Large, 617-965-3723, ken@kenparker.org
 
Lisle Baker,        Ward 7 Ward Alderman,     617-566-3848, AldermanBaker@comcast.net
Sydra Schnipper,    Ward 7 Alderman at Large, 617-965-2331, Sydra_Schnipper@verizon.net
Verne Vance,        Ward 7 Alderman at Large, 617-232-5494, vvance@rcn.com
 
Cheryl Lappin,      Ward 8 Ward Alderman,     617-796-1723, Clappin@newtonma.gov
Mitch Fischman,     Ward 8 Alderman at Large, 617-964-2848, mfischman@daylor.com
John Freedman,      Ward 8 Alderman at Large, 617-243-9509, johnfreedman@comcast.net

If you want to send email to all the aldermen, cut and paste the following string:


AldermanBaker@comcast.net, aldermanswiston@gmail.com, allancicconejr.comcast.net, asalvucci@newtonma.gov, bill@billbrandel.org, byates@newtonma.gov, Clappin@newtonma.gov, gmansfield@newtonma.gov, jayharney@rcn.com,johnfreedman@comcast.net, ken@kenparker.org, lennypmgi@aol.com,marcia@marciajohnson.org, mfischman@daylor.com, Nesi49@aol.com, sangiolo@rcn.com,salbright@newtonma.gov, sflennon@comcast.net, slinsky@newtonma.gov, Sydra_Schnipper@verizon.net, tedhess-mahan@rcn.com, Vdanberg@aol.com, vvance@rcn.com, dolson@newtonma.gov